We all do it don’t we? We think it will take our mind off the one we really like…………

 But it really doesn’t at all, in my experience it just makes me think about the other person more …. Which normally leads to a text to them (which I know I shouldn’t of sent!)

 I thought I should get rid of my profile on the dating site as I didn’t have the energy to do it anymore, and whilst I was doing this someone kept messaging me. He was making me laugh, us girls love a bloke who can make us laugh don’t we?

So in my better judgement I agreed to meet up with Laughing Boy. Wrong I know but I thought it would take my mind of thinking of things.

 OMG I really shouldn’t of gone.

 He didn’t look like his picture, he looked about 17

 Athletic build….. erm no he wasn’t  don’t get me wrong I don’t mind what build people are like as im no skinny mini I have curves!

 5ft 10, he was only a little taller than me, so I would have said 5’6 ish

 He got lost when meeting me and told me he couldn’t drive around for long as he didn’t have much petrol….

 We had agreed to go to the cinema as there was a film we both wanted to see, normally I would have said this is a bad first date as you can’t really talk to each other as your watching the film but on this occasion I was pleased.

 We went to get the tickets and just as the price came up he walked away, I tried to see where he was but I couldn’t find him, so I brought the tickets. Don’t get me wrong I don’t mind paying im a modern girl but please have the balls to say don’t just walk away that is annoying.

I found him over by the refreshments, where he brought me a coke and himself a hot dog, popcorn and a drink. Maybe he thought I didn’t need the food :0)

Then to top it off he kept talking through the film as he didn’t get what was happening

 I have been internet dating for a few years now and I think ive been lucky as everyone ive met has been like their pictures ive never had any surprises apart from this one. I think I was a little shell-shocked as I wasn’t talking much, which is not like me at all.

When the film was over, we walked to our cars and lo and behold he went in for the kill (kiss) lucky enough I turned my head just at the right time and he sort of got my ear!

 I made my way home, stopping off at McDonald’s, and started to think about the “We had a good evening but don’t think we clicked” text. 

 I sent my text to Laughing Boy the next day and that ended that!

Do you think it’s better to hear from them even if its to say, “I had a nice evening but you’re not my cup of tea”, or would you rather not hear from then again?

My problem is that I don’t have a set type of person I date, everyone is different, whats the old saying “variety is the spice of life”

 

