Last week was a little strange my emotions were not in check at all.

I had a few tears, a lot of laughs, too much time to think oh and a few great cuddle’s!

Things are still going good with my Electrician Essex boy but I admit I had a few wobbly days where I’ve had to ask my friends to slap me and slap me hard.. You know what it’s like when you first meet someone you’re texting all the time and then that starts to wear off or does it?  

This is when my stupid mind goes into over drive and starts to think,  has he gone off me, have I said something wrong?

Woah there tiger keep those thoughts in check!

As soon as I speak to him on the phone or see him I know that’s not the case at all.

Honestly at times I think us girls are our own worst enemy, as we over think things which is never a good thing . He has even said to me “has anyone ever told you it’s not good to think too much lol” and his right.

My stupid thoughts soon changed when I actually had something to worry about……

A friend of mine had been rushed to hospital with a suspected stroke… She is only 27 and the proud mummy of 2 gorgeous children, I haven’t known her long about 3 years but she is someone who I regard as a good friend.

She’s a loud girl but in a nice way and she has a heart of gold. When I heard the news I couldn’t believe it. Saturday I went to see her and I have to say I was shocked, I didn’t realise how much it was going to upset me. It’s horrible to see a friend in pain and getting upset at herself as she couldn’t write her name in a card or remember what she was talking about just a few seconds before hand.  It broke my heart.

The worst thing is that they still aren’t 100% sure what is wrong with her but we know she’s in the best place.

When you think you have troubles remember there is always someone else out there with real problems to worry about.

