I’ve got that excited school girl feeling….

Do you know what I mean?

You’re excited but nervous at the same time. It’s a bit like when you’re a kid and its coming up to Christmas and you get excited.

Well that’s me. Why?

Friday is normally my date night with my Electrician Essex Boy, but his let me down a bit lately (it can’t be helped I know). So now when we make plans I’m a little nervous. Please tell me I’m not the only girl in the world who gets excited when they have plans to see someone, especially when it’s someone you really like.

Yep there I said it, I do really like him. But I am worried that if I say it out loud I’ll jink it. How stupid is that!

I thought I wore my heart on my sleeve but I’m not too sure I do anymore. I guess I expect the worst to happen as it normally does.

Some of the girls have stopped asking me about him now as I was getting a little bit annoyed. They kept teasing me saying “is he your boyfriend yet”, when you seeing your boyfriend”. Normally I am up for a bit of banter but this touched a nerve with me. I would love to say he is my boyfriend but I can’t, not yet maybe one day.

When does someone become your boyfriend? Why is the title boyfriend so important?

I like the way it is going,  we don’t see each other all the time but what’s the rush. When we do, we always have a good laugh. We speak all the time via text and phone calls.

People have always said there are nice blokes out there and you know what I think I might have found one of them…. But sshhh don’t tell everyone.

 

