When people say a problem shared is a problem halved, they are right!

It has been a strange few week’s… or if I am honest months. And during this time I have distanced myself from my friends when I needed them the most. It all came to a head when my best friend and I had a falling out which is most unheard of.

It was time to come clean about things, and I did. I was so worried about saying certain things but it felt so good to get it all off my chest. My friends have all said that they miss the happy and jolly Doris. So do I.

I am trying my best to get her back.

Work has been a difficult place to be as it seems we have been going through big changes every month. I think it’s now settling down, I am actually enjoying going into work. Don’t get me wrong it’s still busy and busy means you’re not clock watching so I am happy.

 My love life has been like a roller coaster. You all know that the last 9 weeks have been a struggle for me with a certain someone. But in a strange way I feel happier that we are not together anymore. My ex rocking up at my house really threw me and got me questioning myself about things that should never be questioned.

But that is all in the past. The next few months I am going to concentrate on me, me, me and my friends.

Don’t panic I havent given up dating altogether. I am still chatting to people but I have been honest and told them that I am not looking for anything at the moment.  

So watch this space, New Doris is coming soon!

