It’s been a month since I broke up with Electrician Essex Boy.  Well I am guessing we have broken up as he hasn’t spoken to me since that silly row, and I know he hasn’t broken his fingers as his back on the dating site that we met on, so his able to type. Ha ha

There are have been some tears, a lot of thinking and even a bit of anger, as we all go through those stages. Now I am at the stage where I am chatting to people again but I am just not feeling it. I have been chatting to some really nice blokes, but as soon as they say lets chat on the phone or those dreaded words, let’s meet up. I seem to run the other way.

Dating is all about the thrill of the chase, chatting to people, and wondering what will happen if you actually meet up. Will you or wont you get on? Will you have that spark?

It’s exciting when you’re dating.  I love it when you are getting ready and you have butterflies in your stomach, nerves are taking over.

Whilst writing this, it has got me thinking. I need to forget everything that has happened and I just need to be myself and have a laugh again.

If I meet up with someone and we get on then great and if we don’t maybe I’ll make a good friend or maybe I won’t but if I don’t try I am never going to know!

So if you find my …… please return to sender ASAP, you will know its mine as it will be labelled up, Lovable, Ginger, Essex, A Little Mad but in a good way!

 

