For the last month or so I have been trying to get over my Electrician Essex Boy and it’s not been easy at all. It never is when you like someone. Normally I would get myself out on a date but this time I have not wanted too, why…. Because it wasn’t with him!

Then a few Friday’s ago I was sitting in the office, When  my phone lights up with a number that I don’t know……..

“How’s you stranger? x”

 I have no idea who it is so I reply “Sorry who is this?”

The next reply was not what I was expecting…. “It’s your electrician friend”

My heart literally missed a beat… Yes you guessed it, its My Electrician Essex Boy.

Whilst I am happy that his got in touch with me, it’s the last thing I was expecting. We text for a bit, doing the, how have you been chat…. When really all I want to say is why did you stop talking to me! but I resist for a bit. Not for long though as I can’t help it, so I blurt out, “what happened that weekend?”

And I wait…….

It doesn’t take him long to come back to me with an answer. It seems that he had been getting grief from his ex and he read something that he shouldn’t have read. I go back to him saying, you having trouble with your ex doesn’t mean you need to take it out on me.

That’s when he comes back with, I read your blog……….. the one about your ex getting in touch with you!

From the start I told him that I wrote a dating blog and he found it funny, but he always said he couldn’t remember the name of it and therefore wouldn’t read it, and to be honest I didn’t think he would be interested in it. To me writing this blog, is my escapism, as no one really knows who I am, so I can say what I truly feel at the time. Some say that I don’t show my emotions much, but I think I do when I write my blogs as people don’t judge me.

It turns out he was pissed off/upset that I didn’t tell him about the ex, but I didn’t feel I needed to tell him as it didn’t mean anything to me. I’ll admit, I thought about telling him but thought better of it, as I was scared he would think there was more to it and there wasn’t. It doesn’t matter what I did as I lost him anyway, or have I?

What is it with blokes, why can’t they talk about stuff.  If he had said to me about it I would have told him everything. I didn’t want to hide anything from him, I liked him too much for that. Anyway no point going over the,should have, could have, would have.

So what happens now with My Electrician Essex Boy…… Well It’s been a few weeks now since he got in touch and I am pleased to say it is going well.

I love that we are speaking again and when I see him it makes me smile.  What more can I ask for!

I am a very happy Doris.

