After a very busy week at work I was looking forward to the weekend. I had a date planned for Friday night but that didn’t happen. In one way I was secretly pleased. I was telling the girls on Saturday. I feel like I SHOULD be dating but to be honest I don’t want to just yet. I can’t stop thinking about my Electrician Essex boy it’s doing my head in. I miss chatting to him, he didn’t always have a lot to say but he always made me laugh.

Saturday was another gorgeous day and we had planned a girlie Sex In The City afternoon tea,  5 * hotel, cakes (check out the pic at the bottom), champagne, flirtni’s it was lovely and a chance for us girls to catch up. Two of the girls couldn’t make it but it was still nice to see the others.

After our posh afternoon tea we headed back home to Dartford football club as they were having a ladies night. Now this might just be us but when someone says ladies night, we thought, strippers, baby oiled up men, g strings….. our imagination’s were running wild!  Lucky we have good imagination’s  as when we arrived we were faced with a sea of bored housewive’s sitting around listening to a singer, who was very good may I just add but he didn’t know any songs from this era!  

We thought our prayers had been answered when the smoke alarm went off,  two fire engines turned up, but they were real fireman and they were not interested in getting their hose out for anyone! 

We were tempted to join the 18th birthday party as the music up there was excellent but we decided to call it a night. I have to say, I wasn’t expecting to be sober when I got home at 11pm but we still had a giggle.

All in all it was a great weekend even managed to sort out my garden with the help of my parents.

Who know’s what this week has in store for me, but I’ll be ready for it as always.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

