I woke up on Sunday and decided it was time to join the gym again, not that I’m really a gym person but I do love to go swimming. So I picked up my friend Bouche in the city and off we went.

I was glad to get out the house as I had a date in the afternoon and I really didn’t want to sit at home thinking about it all and getting even more nervous.  Bouche helped take my mind off the up and coming date. We swum for a bit, had a Jacuzzi, sauna and a steam and of course a gossip.

By the time I got home I was running a bit late but Adam was fine he said he would meet me in the pub.  I was so nervous before I left the house that I had a glass of wine… Not the best move as, and not always I come out all red my face feels like it’s on fire. I’ve been to the doctors about this a few years ago and was told I could be allergic to alcohol WHAT! That can’t be true.

As I got closer to the pub I give him a call to find out where he was sitting, he ended up coming outside to meet me. Bless him what a nice bloke I even got a little peck on the cheek.

Did he look like his pictures? I am pleased to say he did. He seems like a lovely bloke with the most beautiful eyes.

We got some drinks and grab a table, the pub isn’t busy so we are able to chat which is nice.

It’s funny when you chat to someone online you never actually know what they are going to be like but you sort of have an idea in your head. I thought Adam would be a down to earth bloke, from what his told me he is a hard worker and a bit of a family bloke. I’ll admit I thought he was going to be a bit too nice if you get what I mean, but his not his just right.

He had some great stories that made me laugh, the more we chatted the more we relaxed or was that the vodka?

Adam has only been separated from his wife for 6 months and I had my reservations about meeting up with him due to that, but I am glad I put that to one side as I had a brilliant afternoon.

Will I be seeing him again? Yes I will most definitely.

 

