My Tuesday night date with Adam was lovely. I was very impressed with myself as I managed to shower, wash my hair, iron my top, slap on some war paint (make up) and dry my hair all in 30 mins , Pat on the back for me.  To be fair I don’t wear a lot of make up never have really.

Adam arrived bang on 7pm, I opened the door and there he was with a bottle of my favourite wine and a big box of chocolates, how nice is he, *big smile across my face*. The choc and wine won’t be a regular thing it was his way of saying sorry for letting me down on Sunday.

It was really nice to see him again; I get this warm fuzzy feeling when I see him.

We left my house and drive to a really nice country pub, about 30 mins from mine. Adam is a quiet bloke but not too quiet as he holds his own conversation which I like and I love hearing his stories. I get the impression he is a well thought of bloke by friends and family.

The pub that he took me too was actually one I have driven past a few times and is on my list of pubs to try.  It was what I would call a cosy pub, log fires, comfy sofa’s you felt welcome as soon as you walked in. Adam being the gent that he is ordered me a glass of rose and got himself a drink.  We go off to find a table, typical date couple as we choose the table out-of-the-way of people so we could chat.

We seem to chat about everything and found we have a common ground of certain foods. Now this may sound silly to you but we were laughing about it. I have friends that love eating olives and when I lived in Cyprus I always wanted to like them as they looked so nice but every time I tried them I couldn’t stand them. They are the sort of food I want to like but just don’t, Mad I know. But it seems Adam is the same, he always tries them thinking one day he will suddenly like them lol.

We ordered a starter to share and carried on talking. I couldn’t stop looking at his eyes though as he has the loveliest blue eyes I have ever seen.

As always the conversation gets round to work, Adam tells me that from next week he will be working in Birmingham 5 days a week and back at the weekends until Christmas………  Just my luck I meet a  really nice bloke, who is local, lovely and his going to be working away.  A little bit gutted if I am honest.  Whilst I know we have only just met, to have a chance of getting to know someone you need to see them and with him Birmingham are we going to be able to do this?

The time seems to fly, the table is cleared and we decided to skip pudding as we are both full. We head back to mine for a cuppa ….. yes just a cuppa no funny business… well just a kiss. He even asked if he could kiss me. I am really not used to this at all it’s totally different.

I am looking forward to the next date.

 

